Restaurant Awards

Restaurant Awards

Presented by YP Dine™

Our annual Restaurant Awards celebrate the best chefs, bartenders, sommeliers, producers and mentors in B.C.’s culinary industry. Nineteen of Vancouver’s top food critics form our esteemed judging panel to select winners in more than 40 categories, including Best New Restaurant, Chef of the Year, Best New Design, Restaurant of the Year, Pastry Chef of the Year, and Lifetime Achievement. Winners are featured in the May issue of the magazine.

PHOTOS: 2016 Restaurant Awards

Click on image to view gallery

See what the Van Mag editors are saying about the 2016 Restaurant Awards >>>


Presenting Sponsor
YP Dine

   Host Sponsor, Media Sponsor, & Knife Skills Sponsor
Sheraton Vancouver Wall CenterCBC VancouverKnifewearRestaurants Canada

A/V Sponsor,  Rental Sponsor, & Event Production
PSAVPedersen’sElettra Communication

Showcase Plus Sponsor, Floral Sponsor, & Water Sponsor
Russell Food Equipment LTDFlower FactoryHappy Water

Trade Sponsors
Authentic Wine and Spirit Merchants, BRB Brewing, Burrowing Owl, Charton-Hobbs, Constellation Brands, Culmina Family Estate Winery, Desert Hills Estate Winery, McClelland Beer, Okanagan Crush Pad, Okanagan Spring Brewery, Peacock & Martin, Poplar Grove, Richard Massey Wine and Spirits, Russell Brewing Company, Stanley Park Brewing, Summit Fine Wines, Tinhorn Creek, Trimpac, Sysco, Unsworth Vineyards, Yaletown Distilling Company

Get the Newsletter

Own your city with Vancouver’s thrice-weekly scoop on the latest restaurant news, must-shop hotspots and can’t miss events. Rest assured your email is safe with us.